Following the dramatic conclusion to the 2023/24 season, Eastbourne Borough FC are able to provide the following squad update.

The following players remain under contract with the club for the 2024/25 season:

Brad Barry

Jack Clarke

Jay Beckford

Siya Ligendza

David Sesay


The following players have agreed new contracts with the club, and we look forward to welcoming them back to Priory Lane:

Finn Holter

Freddie Carter

Dan Quick

Yahya Bamba

Scott Leslie


After the expiry of his loan deal, Moussa Diarra has been offered a permanent contract upon the expiration of his current contract with Barnet FC.


The club are currently in negotiations with the following players:

Finn Ballard McBride

Ben Dudzinski

Matt Green


The following players were offered new deals, but decided their futures lie elsewhere. We wish them all the best in their future careers:

Harrison Foulkes

Sam Beard


The following players are now out of contract and have not been offered new deals by the football club:

Alex Finney

Decarrey Sheriff

Michael Olarewaju

Imran Uche


The following players have returned to their parent clubs following the conclusion of their loan deals, and we would like to thank them for playing their part in a memorable journey last season:

Billy Vigar

Archie Procter

Jake Hutchinson

Alfie Bendle

Pierce Bird


Stefan Vukoje and Camron Gbadebo have been invited to attend pre-season training following their recovery of long-term injuries picked up in the 2023/24 season. The club will also be supporting Alex Finney on his road to recovery.


Eastbourne Borough Football Club would like to express our gratitude to all the players for their contributions this season, and extend our best wishes to those departing the club for the future. We embarked on a remarkable journey together and created memories that will live long to everyone involved with the club.